Big K.R.I.T. taps Lil Wayne and Saweetie for sultry collab “Addiction”: Stream

Big K.R.I.T.'s new LP, K.R.I.T. Iz Here, drops July 12th

Big K.R.I.T. Krit Lil Wayne Saweetie Addiction collaboration single
Big K.R.I.T.

    In a few weeks, Big K.R.I.T. will release his new album, K.R.I.T. Iz Here, which serves as a sequel to 2010’s K.R.I.T. WUZ HERE. Today, the Mississippi rapper has revealed the latest single, “Addiction”, which features Lil Wayne and Saweetie.

    The fiery collaboration sees Saweetie locking down the steamy chorus, opening the tune with the refrain “Dive in/ This should feel like water.” From there, K.R.I.T. and Lil Wayne swap laidback, water-themed verses, together offering up what could one of the major hits of the summer.

    Check out the track, which was produced by Don Coreleon and Rico Love, below.

    K.R.I.T. Iz Here drops on July 12th, and if “Addiction” is any indication, the LP is set to feature a running list of heavy-hitters as collaborators. Update: As we were saying, the album also boasts collaborations with J. Cole, Rico Love, and Baby Rose.


    To support the album’s release, Big K.R.I.T. will embark on the 41-date “From The South With Love Tour”. Get tickets here.

    K.R.I.T. IZ HERE Tracklist:
    01. K.R.I.T. HERE
    02. High End Country (Interlude)
    03. I Been Waitin
    04. I Make It Easy
    05. Addiction (feat. Lil Wayne and Saweetie)
    06. Energy
    07. Obvious (feat. Rico Love)
    08. I Made (feat. Yella Beezy)
    09. Everytime (feat. Baby Rose)
    10. Believe
    11. Prove It (feat. J. Cole)
    12. Family Matters
    13. “Blue Flame” (Interlude)
    14. Blue Flame Ballet
    15. Learned From Texas
    16. Outer Space
    17. High Beams (feat. WOLFE de MÇHLS)
    18. Life in the Sun (feat. Camper)
    19. M.I.S.S.I.S.S.I.P.P.I.

Personalized Stories

Around The Web