Nirvana’s Live and Loud coming to streaming platforms and vinyl for the first time

Alt rock legends' 1993 concert is regarded as one of their best

Nirvana’s Live and Loud performance, photo by Jeff Kravitz

    Get ready to blow out your speakers. Live and Loud, one of Nirvana’s most iconic shows, is coming to digital streaming platforms and vinyl for the very first time.

    Live and Loud features audio taken from the band’s 1993 concert at Pier 48 in Seattle. Footage was later aired on MTV, and the live set was originally released as part of the 20th anniversary of In Utero. However, Live and Loud has never before been made available as a standalone collection on streaming platforms or pressed on vinyl until now.

    (Read: Nirvana’s 11 Loudest Tracks)

    The jaw-dropping performance took place not long after the grunge outfit’s legendary MTV Unplugged set in New York and showcases the final touring lineup of Kurt Cobain, Krist Novoselic, Dave Grohl, and Pat Smear.


    Live and Loud is officially out August 30th through Geffen/Ume and should make for a nice Nirvana collectible, especially if you missed out on Cobain’s $23,000 paper pizza plate. Pre-orders have begun.

    Live and Loud Artwork:

    nirvana live loud vinyl streaming artwork Nirvanas Live and Loud coming to streaming platforms and vinyl for the first time

    Live and Loud Tracklist:

    01. Radio Friendly Unit Shifter
    02. Drain You
    03. Breed
    04. Serve The Servants
    05. Rape Me
    06. Sliver
    07. Pennyroyal Tea
    08. Scentless Apprentice
    09. All Apologies
    10. Heart-Shaped Box


    01. Blew
    02. The Man Who Sold The World
    03. School
    04. Come As You Are
    05. Lithium
    06. About a Girl
    07. Endless, Nameless

    nirvana live and loud vinyl digital streaming

    Revisit Live and Loud concert footage of “Blew”: