Blue Hawaii announce new album, share lead single “All That Blue”: Stream

Open Reduction Internal Fixation follows 2017's Tenderness this fall

blue hawaii new album Open Reduction Internal Fixation all that blue song stream
Blue Hawaii, photo by Ariana Molly

    Blue Hawaii have announced a new album, Open Reduction Internal Fixation, due out on October 11th via Arbutus. In anticipation, they’ve shared “All That Blue” as the first single.

    Open Reduction Internal Fixation serves as the follow-up to 2017’s Tenderness. The album was written while the duo of Raphaelle “Ra” Standell-Preston and Alex “Agor” Kerby were in two very different forms of recovery; Standell-Preston was dealing with a breakup, while Kerby was recuperating from a foot surgery that derailed the group’s tour of Southeast Asia and Japan last fall. In fact, the LP’s name is taken from that operation.

    “All That Blue” comes with a grainy visualizer full of dancing shadows, which you can watch below.

    Pre-orders for Open Reduction Internal Fixation are available now. The album art and tracklist can be seen ahead.

    Open Reduction Internal Fixation Artwork:

    Blue Hawaii Open Reduction Internal Fixation album cover artwork new recordOpen Reduction Internal Fixation Tracklist:
    01. All the Things
    02. Still I Miss U
    03. All That Blue
    04. Sparkle
    05. On a High
    06. Trust
    07. Boileau
    08. Can We Go Back