BROCKHAMPTON release new album GINGER: Stream

Hip-hop's best boyband is back with their fifth full-length record

Brockhampton ginger album release stream

    BROCKHAMPTON are back today with their new album, GINGER. Stream the 12-track effort below via Apple Music and Spotify.

    Our 2017 rookie of the year’s latest follows Iridescencewhich was named one of the best records of 2018. It’s their fifth full-length to come in just two years, and their second as part of their multi-million dollar deal with RCA. Bandleader Kevin Abstract also recently dropped his ARIZONA BABY solo LP.

    Speaking about GINGER to NME, Abstract said,

    “We want to make a summer album. Feel-good. Not too sad and like, ‘Oh, our life sucks,’ just more like, ‘Just enjoy what’s in front of you. Something we’re doing is putting those type of lyrics – like this shit is trash, anxiety, depression, all that stuff – taking those type of lyrics and putting it on a song that a bunch of people could dance to or something. It’s just like [OutKast’s] ‘Hey Ya!’ My favorite song ever.”

    (Read: A Pearl in the Storm: Governors Ball 2019 Festival Review)


    BROCKHAMPTON will perform GINGER live in full with special guests on Friday night in Los Angeles. Dubbed FRIDAY THERAPY, the special release show is free and will be live-streamed on the band’s YouTube channel. The group will also appear at Tyler, the Creator’s Camp Flog Gnaw in November, as well as Las Vegas’ Day N Vegas Festival. Get tickets to all their upcoming gigs here.

    GINGER Artwork:

    BROCKHAMPTON Ginger album cover artwork streamGINGER Tracklist:
    01. No Halo
    02. Sugar
    03. Boy Bye
    04. Heaven Belongs to You
    05. St. Pery
    06. If You Pray Right
    07. Dearly Departed
    08. I Been Born Again
    09. Ginger
    10. Big Boy
    11. Love Me For Life
    12. Victor Roberts

Around The Web