Clairo releases debut album Immunity: Stream

Bedroom pop artist's first full-length is co-produced by Rostam


Clairo, photo by Julia Drummond

    Clairo has shared her debut record, the 11-track Immunity. The full-length is available to stream below via Apple Music and Spotify.

    20-year-old (21 in just over two weeks) Claire Cottrill launched her Clairo project as a bedroom DIY effort with the track “Pretty Girl”, which quickly went viral. She signed to FADER thanks to some family connections, eventually teaming with former Vampire Weekend member Rostam to co-produce Immunity.

    Speaking to Consequence of Sound about working alongside Rostam, Clairo said,

    “We made one song together, then didn’t work together again for months. And then we had a few more days together at some point and we made five songs within three days. We kept making music, and I brought some of my own work to him to help flesh out. ‘Bags’ was a song that I had written on my own and pretty much produced on my own and brought to Rostam. We finished it together, and it could not be where it is without him. It was really cool to go through a process where — I don’t know anything, and he’s so experienced and knows how to make completely perfect records. It was a dream to be able to see him work on music that I made because he’s such a legend.”


    Previous singles from the record include the aforementioned “Bags”, as well as “Closer to You”. Listen to the complete collection below.

    You can also catch Clairo performing Immunity songs on the road with Khalid this summer; get tickets here.

    Update: Clairo has announced a headlining fall tour.

    Immunity Artwork:

    Clairo Immunity album cover artwork streamImmunity Tracklist:
    01. Alewife
    02. Impossible
    03. Closer to You
    04. North
    05. Bags
    06. Softly
    07. Sofia
    08. White flag
    09. Feel something
    10. Sinking
    11. I Wouldn’t Ask You