Blink-182 release new album Nine: Stream

Their second album with Matt Skiba and eighth overall

Blink-182 Nine album stream

    Blink-182 are back with their newest album, NINE. It’s their eighth album overall and follow-up to 2016’s California. Stream their latest below via Apple Music and Spotify.

    In an interview from earlier this year, Mark Hoppus described NINE as a dark, experimental pop punk record, saying, “If you liken California to Enema of the State, then this album is more like the untitled record where we are trying to experiment more: trying to experiment more, trying different sounds, and trying to expand upon what people think Blink-182 is.”

    (Read: The 100 Best Pop Punk Bands)

    Ever since Tom DeLonge quit the band, Alkaline Trio’s Matt Skiba has replaced him as the band’s lead guitarist and singer. On Nine, Skiba gets to hold the reigns a little tighter than before, both in terms of songwriting and as a lead vocalist. Maybe that’s why it’s a darker record.


    The past five months have been sprinkled with singles from the album, including “Blame It on My Youth”, “Generational Divide”, “Happy Days”, and “Darkside”. They showed Blink-182 going in a radio-friendly guitar pop direction, but the rest of the album still shows they’ve got some moody material and heavy riffs left in them. Give it a listen below.

    Grab tickets to Blink-182’s upcoming tour dates here.

    Nine Artwork:

    Nine by Blink-182 album stream

    Nine Tracklist:
    01. The First Time
    02. Happy Days
    03. Heaven
    04. Darkside
    05. Blame It On My Youth
    06. Generational Divide
    07. Run Away
    08. Black Rain
    09. I Really Wish I Hated You
    10. Pin the Grenade
    11. No Heart To Speak Of
    12. Ransom
    13. On Some Emo Shit
    14. Hungover You
    15. Remember To Forget Me