Charli XCX premieres star-studded new album Charli: Stream

First record since 2014 features Lizzo, Troye Sivan, HAIM, Clairo, and more


Charli XCX, photo by Marcus Cooper

    Charli XCX is back with her new album. The star-studded Charli is streaming in full below via Apple Music or Spotify.

    The self-titled record brings together a long list of prominent guests. Among them: LizzoTroye SivanHAIMBig FreediaChristine and the Queens, and Sky Ferreira. The pop futurist also has collaborations with rapper CupcakKe, former Artist of the Month Clairo, German singer Kim Petras, Brazilian drag queen and singer Pabllo Vittar, and Brooklyn producer Yaeji.

    Her third full-length to date, Charli serves as the long-awaited follow-up to 2014’s Sucker. It also comes after her well-received Pop 2 mixtape from 2017.

    (Read: 10 Pop Albums for People Who Hate Pop Music)


    In advance of the album, a number of singles were shared, including “Blame It on Your Love” featuring Lizzo, the Ferreira-assisted “Cross You Out”, “Gone” featuring Christine and the Queens, and “Warm”, a joint track with HAIM. Additionally, “1999” with Sivan — one of our favorite songs of 2018 — made the final tracklist.

    According to a statement, Charli worked with AR makeup artist Ines Alpha on the record’s artwork (seen below). The goal of the piece is to “dismantle classic beauty ideals.”

    To support the LP, Charli will launch the North American leg of her “Charli LIVE Tour” later this month. Grab your tickets here.


    Charli Artwork:


    Charli Tracklist:
    01. Next Level Charli
    02. Gone feat. Christine and the Queens
    03. Cross You Out (feat. Sky Ferreira)
    04. 1999 (feat. Troye Sivan)
    05. Click (feat. Kim Petras and Tommy Cash)
    06. Warm (feat. HAIM)
    07. Thoughts
    08. Blame It On Your Love (feat. Lizzo)
    09. White Mercedes
    10. Silver Cross
    11. I Don’t Wanna Know
    12. Official
    13. Shake It (feat. Big Freedia, CupcakKe, Brooke Candy and Pabllo Vittar)
    14. February 2017 (feat. Clairo and Yaeji)
    15. 2099 (feat. Troye Sivan)