Supergrass announce reunion tour, share cover of The Police’s “Next to You”: Stream

The track comes from the Britpop outfit's career-spanning box set due out in January

Supergrass reunion tour box set next to you

    After making a surprise appearance at Glastonbury’s Pilton Party over the weekend, Supergrass have confirmed their full reunion plans for next year.

    Most anticipated of all is the Britpop favorites’ reunion tour, which mark their return to the road after nearly a decade.  The 13-date trek will focus largely on the UK and Europe, with only two US shows on the docket: April 1st at Los Angeles’ Wiltern and April 9th at New York’s Brooklyn Steel.

    Tickets go on sale September 13th at 9:00 a.m. local time; considering how quickly their undersell tonight at Oslo’s Hackney sold out, we’d expect tickets to go fast. Regardless, you can get tickets here.


    To further celebrate the 25th anniversary of their I Should Coco debut, Supergrass have also announced a career-spanning box set. Dubbed Supergrass: The Strange Ones 1994-2008, the collection comprises all six of their LPs both on CD and stunning picture discs featuring each album’s cover artwork. To recap, the band’s records include 1995’s I Should Coco plus In It for the Money (1997), Supergrass (1999), Life on Other Planets (2002), Road to Rouen (2005), and Diamond Hoo Ha (2008).

    (Read: 101 Best Alternative Karaoke Songs)

    Fill outing the box will be a four CDs of previously unreleased live performances including radio sessions and acoustic sets; two CDs of remixes, B-sides, and rarities; and a final CD of previously unreleased demos, outtakes, and “oddities.” In addition, there’s a 7-inch vinyl single featuring 2020 remixes of “Caught by the Fuzz” and “Richard III”. Finally, the box will also house four posters, eight buttons featuring images from 2004’s Supergrass Is 10 greatest hits collection, and a 52-page book of essays and photos.

    Ahead of The Strange Ones’ release on January 24th, 2020, the band promises to share five previously unheard tracks from the collection. First up is a ripping cover of The Police’s “Next to You”, which you can stream below.


    Ahead, find the dates for Supergrass’ reunion trek, followed by images of The Strange Ones 1994-2008Selections from the box set will also be released on a double-LP, the tracklist and artwork for which is also below.

    Supergrass 2020 Reunion Tour:
    09/09 – Oslo, NO @ Hackney
    02/04 – Paris, FR @ Casino de Paris
    02/05 – Brussels, BE @ Ancienne Belgique
    02/07 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso
    02/14 – Dublin, IE @ Olympia Theatre
    02/17 – Belfast, UK @ Ulster Hall
    02/20 – Glasgow, UK @ Barrowland Ballroom
    02/24 – Newcastle-Upon-Tyne, UK @ O2 Academy Newcastle
    02/26 – Manchester, UK @ O2 Victoria Warehouse
    02/29 – Leeds, UK @ O2 Academy Leeds
    03/03 – Birmingham, UK @ O2 Academy Birmingham
    03/06 – London, UK @ Alexandra Palace
    04/01 – Los Angeles, CA @ Wiltern
    04/09 – New York, NY @ Brooklyn Steel

    The Strange Ones 1994-2008 Box Set:

    Supergrass reunion The Strange Ones 1994-2008 box setThe Strange Ones 1994-2008 2xLP Artwork:

    Supergrass reunion The Strange Ones 1994-2008 vinyl

    The Strange Ones 1994-2008 2xLP Tracklist:
    Side 1
    01. Diamond Hoo Ha Man
    02. Bad Blood
    03. Outside
    04. Rebel In You
    05. Tales Of Endurance (Parts 4, 5 & 6)
    06. St. Petersburg
    Side 2
    01. Fin
    02. Kiss Of Life
    03. Brecon Beacons
    04. Rush Hour Soul
    05. Seen The Light
    06. Grace
    07. Moving


    Side 3
    01. Mary
    02. Beautiful People
    03. Pumping On Your Stereo
    04. In It For The Money
    05. Richard III
    06. Late In The Day
    Side 4
    01. Sun Hits The Sky
    02. She’s So Loose
    03. Mansize Rooster
    04. Strange Ones
    05. Lenny
    06. Alright
    07. Caught By The Fuzz

Personalized Stories

Around The Web