The Cure release 40 Live Curaetion 25 + Anniversary box set: Stream

The collection caputres the band's epic 2018 shows at Meltdown Festival and London's Hyde Park

The Cure 40 Curaetion Anniversary Box Set
The Cure, photo by Amy Price

    Back in 1979, The Cure released their debut album Three Imaginary Boys. Forty years later, the band is still very much a tour de force. Today they celebrate the fact by releasing their 40 Live Curaetion 25 + Anniversary box set, a collection of tracks from their 2018 performances at the Meltdown Festival and London’s Hyde Park. Stream it below via Apple Music and Spotify.

    The compilation is a two-parter, including film footage. First there’s Curaetion-25: From There To Here | From Here To There, taken from the 10th and final night of the Meltdown Festival, curated by singer Robert Smith himself. The first half showcases one song from each of their 13 studio albums in chronological order, wrapping with the unreleased tune “It Can Never Be the Same”. Then in the latter portion, the band kicks off with the new song “Step Into the Light” before moving backward and wrapping with “Boys Don’t Cry”. The second part of the set, Anniversary: 1978-2018 Live In Hyde Park London, captures the band’s 40th anniversary show at London’s Hyde Park last summer, spanning 30 songs.

    The box set arrives in a few limited edition forms, including a full-form gatefold with 2x Blu-ray/DVD and 4x CDs, spanning nearly 9 hours of concert coverage, along with a 40 page hardback book. There’s also the hardbook version which comes equipped with 2x Blu-rays/DVDs and a 16 page booklet. Curaetion 25 and Anniversary are both available individually as well. Pick up your copy via Amazon.

    Listen to the collection in its entirety below.

    40 Live Curaetion 25 + Anniversary Artwork:

    40 Live Curaetion 25 + Anniversary

    40 Live Curaetion 25 Tracklist:
    From There to Here
    Three Imaginary Boys
    At Night
    Other Voices
    A Strange Day
    A Night Like This
    Like Cockatoos
    Pictures of You
    Jupiter Crash
    Us or Them
    It’s Over
    It Can Never Be the Same

    From Here to There
    Step Into the Light
    The Hungry Ghost
    The Last Day of Summer
    From the Edge of the Deep Green Sea
    If Only Tonight We Could Sleep
    Shake Dog Shake
    One Hundred Years
    A Forest
    Boys Don’t Cry

    Anniversary: 1978-2018 Live In Hyde Park London Tracklist:
    Pictures of You
    A Night Like This
    The Walk
    The End of the World
    In Between Days
    Just Like Heaven
    If Only Tonight We Could Sleep
    Play for Today
    A Forest
    Shake Dog Shake
    Fascination Street
    Never Enough
    From the Edge of the Deep Green Sea

    The Caterpillar
    Friday I’m in Love
    Close to Me
    Why Can’t I Be You?
    Boys Don’t Cry
    Jumping Someone Else’s Train (First time since 2011)
    Grinding Halt (First time since 2011)
    10:15 Saturday Night
    Killing an Arab