Nick Oliveri’s Mondo Generator return with new song “Dead Silence”: Stream

Taken from the long-lost 2010 album, Shooters Bible

mondo generator listening daze
Mondo Generator

    Former Queens of the Stone Age member Nick Oliveri has announced the return of Mondo Generator.

    The stoner rock trio — comprised of Oliveri, guitarist Mike Pygmie, and drummer Mike Amster — has unleashed a new song called “Dead Silence”. Nearly three minutes in length, the ripping offering is taken from Mondo Generator’s long-lost album, Shooters Bible. Hear it below.

    Due out February 28th, Shooters Bible was originally recorded way back in 2010. All 13 tracks were written and produced by Oliveri, with additional contributions from Foo Fighters frontman Dave Grohl, who provides drums on the Iggy Pop cover “Dog Food”.

    (Read: Nick Oliveri: Feeling Like a Millionaire)


    This new cut comes amidst a few other recent Mondo Generator projects. The three-piece contributed a new song called “Listening to the Daze” to a sampler record for Heavy Psych Sounds earlier this month. They also have an all-new album, Fuck It, due for arrival February 21st.

    Shooters Bible Artwork:

    mondo generator shooters bible album artwork cover Nick Oliveris Mondo Generator return with new song Dead Silence: Stream

    Shooters Bible Tracklist:
    01. Dead Silence
    02. Invisible Like the sky
    03. Burn a Bridge
    04. Won’t Let Go
    05. Central Nervous System High (School)
    06. This Isn’t Love
    07. We Are Mondo Generator
    08. Smashed Apart
    09. Dog Food
    10. Night Calls
    11. Hang Me High
    12. The Way I Let You Down
    13. The Last Train


Personalized Stories

Around The Web