Lil Wayne unveils new album Funeral: Stream

A guest-heavy LP featuring Big Sean, Lil Baby, Jay Rock, 2 Chainz, and more

Lil Wayne Funeral New Album Stream
Lil Wayne, photo by Ben Kaye

    Last week Lil Wayne announced the fast-approaching release of his newest album, Funeral. Today, the rapper has shared the 24-track effort in full. Stream it below via Apple Music or Spotify.

    His latest album serves as a follow-up to 2018’s The Carter VThe guest-heavy LP features an array of big names such as Big Sean, Lil Baby, Jay Rock, 2 Chainz, and Takeoff. There’s also a posthumous collaboration with XXXTentacion. As far as producers, Mannie Fresh, Mike WiLL Made-It, STREETRUNNER, Jahlil Beats, Ben Billions, Murda Beatz, Cool & Dre, and other contributed beats to the effort.

    Weezy’s been hinting at the album since at least last summer when he told Wild Wayne of Q93 he was done with it and just waiting for Young Money Entertainment president Mack Maine to “rack up a couple of songs and name them.” He went on, “That’s how it go round here. I work every day. It just take them to come in and say, ‘Let me get these 20 songs, can I have these and name them,’ and we go from there.”


    In support of the release, Wayne will be playing a few shows in spring, including a set at Memphis’ Beale Street Music Festival. Check out dates and tickets here.

    Funeral Artwork:

    Lil Wayne Funeral


    Funeral Tracklist:

    01. Funeral
    02. Mahogany
    03. Mama Mia
    04. I Do It (feat. Big Sean & Lil Baby)
    05. Dreams
    06. Stop Playin With Me
    07. Clap For Em
    08. Bing James (feat. Jay Rock)
    09. Not Me Lyrics
    10. Trust Nobody (feat. Adam Levine)
    11. Know You Know (feat. 2 Chainz)
    12. Wild Dogs
    13. Harden
    14. I Don’t Sleep (feat. Takeoff)
    15. Sights And Silencers
    16. Ball Hard
    17. Bastard (Satan’s Kid)
    18. Get Outta My Head (feat. XXXTentacion)
    19. Piano Trap
    20. Line Em Up
    21. Darkside
    22. Never Mind
    23. T.O.
    24. Wayne’s World