Teyana Taylor Drops Star-Studded New Project The Album: Stream

The 24-song effort features Ms. Lauryn Hill, Erykah Badu, Missy Elliott, and more

Teyana Taylor The Album Release Stream
Teyana Taylor’s The Album artwork

    In honor of Juneteenth, R&B star Teyana Taylor has released her third studio effort, simply entitled The Album, on G.O.O.D. Music/Def Jam. Stream the star-studded project below via Apple Music or Spotify.

    The follow-up to 2018’s K.T.S.E. is broken up into five distinct parts that spell out the world “album”: “Studio A”, “Studio L”, “Studio B”, “Studio U”, and of course “Studio M”. Each boasts its own selection of special guests, such as Ms. Lauryn Hill on the Kanye West-produced “We Got Love” (an ode to husband and NBA star Iman Shumpert); Erykah Badu on “Lowkey”; and Missy Elliott and Future, who appear together on a track called “Boomin'”.

    Other artists to feature on the LP are Kehlani, Big Sean, Rick Ross, and Migos’ Quavo. Additionally, Shumpert, who also moonlights as a rapper, lends a few bars to the married couple’s collaborative track “Wake Up Love”.


    The Album Artwork:

    teyana taylor the album announcement new cover

    The Album Tracklist:
    01. Intro
    02. Come Back to Me (feat. Rick Ross and Junie)
    03. Wake Up Love (feat. Iman)
    04. Lowkey (feat. Erykah Badu)
    05. Let’s Build (feat. Quavo)
    06. 1-800-One-Nite
    07. Mornin’ (feat. Kehlani)
    08. Boomin’ (feat. Missy Elliott and Future)
    09. 69
    10. Killah (feat. Davido)
    11. Bad
    13. Wrong Bitch
    14. Shoot It Up (feat. Big Sean)
    15. Bare Wit Me
    16. Lose Each Other
    17. Concrete
    18. Still
    19. Ever Ever
    20. Try Again
    21. Friends
    22. How You Want It (feat. King Combs)
    23. Made It
    24. We Got Love (feat. Ms. Lauryn Hill)