Linkin Park Announce Hybrid Theory 20th Anniversary Box Set with Unreleased Music

Listen to previously unreleased track "She Couldn't"

Linkin Park
Linkin Park

    Linkin Park are marking the 20th anniversary of Hybrid Theory with a deluxe box set featuring unreleased music, artwork, and other rarities.

    Due out on October 9th through Warner Records, Hybrid Theory: 20th Anniversary Edition will be available in a variety of configurations, including as a Super Deluxe Box, a vinyl box, and a deluxe CD set.

    The Super Deluxe Box consists of five CDs: the original Hybrid Theory; the accompanying remix album Reanimation; B-Side Rarities with 12 previously-released tracks from the album era; LPU Rarities with 18 tracks only circulated through the Linkin Park Underground (LPU) fan club, and Forgotten Demos with 12 unreleased tracks. Also included are three vinyl LPs featuring Hybrid Theory, Reanimation; and the Hybrid Theory EP, which marks its first-ever vinyl release.


    Additionally, the Super Deluxe Box boasts three DVDs, including a direct replica of the band’s original Frat Party at the Pancake Festival documentary; its companion film The Sequel To The Worst Name We’ve Ever Come Up With; and live footage from 2001 concerts in San Francisco and Germany.

    Rounding out the box set is the original stream team 2-track Cassette, plus an 80-page illustrated book with contributions from band members and unseen photographs as well as a replica tour laminate and oversized poster of Chester Bennington. Additionally, band members Mike Shinoda and Joe Hahn and original Hybrid Theory art director and reissue art director Frank Maddocks supplied three lithographs of new art to the Super Deluxe Box. Pre-orders are now ongoing.

    The Hybrid Theory vinyl box set includes the original album, Reanimation, and the B-Sides Rarities, while the deluxe CD collects the original album and B-Sides Rarities.


    As a preview, Linking Park are streaming the previously unreleased track, “She Couldn’t”. Take a listen below.

    Hybrid Theory: 20th Anniversary Edition Artwork:

    Hybrid Theory box 20th anniversary


    Hybrid Theory: 20th Anniversary Edition Tracklist:

    Disc One – Hybrid Theory
    01. Papercut
    02. One Step Closer
    03. With You
    04. Points of Authority
    05. Crawling
    06. Runaway
    07. By Myself
    08. In the End
    09. A Place for My Head
    10. Forgotten
    11. Cure for the Itch
    12. Pushing Me Away

    Disc Two – Reanimation

    01. Opening
    02. Pts. OF. Athrty
    03. Enth E Nd
    04. [Chali}
    05. Frgt/10
    06. P5hng Me A*wy
    07. Plc.4 Mie Haed
    08. X-Ecutioner Style
    09. H! Vltg3
    10. [Riff Raff]
    11. Wth>You
    12. Ntr\Mssion
    13. Ppr: Kut
    14. Rnw@y
    15. My<Dsmber
    16. [Stef]
    17. By_Myslf
    18. Kyur4 th Ich
    19. 1Stp Klosr
    20. Krwling

    Disc Three – B-Side Rarities

    01. One Step Closer (Rock Mix)
    02. It’s Goin’ Down (The X-ecutioners feat Mike Shinoda & Mr. Hahn)
    03. Papercut (Live from the BBC)
    04. In the End (Live BBC Radio One)
    05. Points of Authority (Live BBC Radio One)
    06. High Voltage
    07. Step Up (1999 Demo)
    08. My December
    09. A Place for My Head (Live at Docklands Arena, London)
    10. Points of Authority (Live at Docklands Arena, London)
    11. Papercut (Live at Docklands Arena, London)
    12. Buy Myself Remix (Marilyn Manson)


    Disc Four – LPU Rarities

    01. In the End (Demo)
    02. Dedicated (1999 Demo)
    03. With You (Live at Docklands Arena, London)
    04. High Voltage (Live at Docklands Arena, London)
    05. Points of Authority (Demo)
    06. Stick and Move (“Runaway” Demo 1998)
    07. Esaul (A Place for My Head Demo)
    08. Oh No (Points of Authority Demo)
    09. Slip (1998 Unreleased Hybrid Theory Demo)
    10. Grr (1999 Demo)
    11. So Far Away (Unreleased 1998)
    12. Coal (Unreleased Demo 1997)
    13. Forgotten (Demo)
    14. Sad (“By Myself” Demo 1999)
    15. Hurry (1999 Demo)
    16. Blue (1998 Unreleased Hybrid Theory Demo)
    17. Chair (1999 “Part of Me” Demo)
    18. Pts.Of.Athrty (Crystal Method Remix)

    Disc Five – Forgotten Demos

    01. Dialate (Xero Demo)
    02. Pictureboard Demo
    03. She Couldn’t Demo
    04. Could Have Been Demo
    05. Reading My Eyes (Xero Demo)
    06. Rhinestone (Xero Demo)
    07. Esaul (Xero Demo)
    08. Stick N Move Demo
    09. Carousel Demo
    10. Points of Authority Demo
    11. Crawling Demo
    12. SuperXero (By Myself Demo)

Personalized Stories

Around The Web