Mac Miller’s Final Two Albums to Be Released as Swimming in Circles Vinyl Box Set

Presenting the companion albums Circles and Swimming side by side

mac miller swimming in circles vinyl box set
Mac Miller, photo by Christian Weber

    Mac Miller’s family has today announced a vinyl box set compiling the late rapper’s final two records, 2018’s Swimming and the posthumous Circles from earlier this year.

    Due out December 18th via Warner Records, Swimming in Circles brings together the two studio LPs for the first time in a limited edition package. Miller always intended the efforts to be companion releases with a continuous narrative arc. For the new box set, each album will be pressed on double-12-inch vinyl, with Swimming coming on dark blue and Circles on light blue.

    Housed inside a die-cut outer case, the box also includes a 12×12 booklet featuring archival photographs from the making of the albums, a 24×36 poster, and a six-panel lyric scroll. In conjunction with the announcement, Miller’s family has shared never-before-seen footage from the 2017 Swimming and Circles sessions in Hawaii. Take a look below.


    Priced at $99.98, pre-orders for Swimming in Circles are available via Mac Miller’s webstore. Check out the artwork and tracklist below.

    After releasing Circles in January, Miller’s family dropped a deluxe edition in March. The two new bonus tracks on that version, “Right” and “Floating”, are present on the new box set. A 10th anniversary edition of the K.I.D.S. mixtape also arrived in August, featuring the previously unreleased “Ayye” and “Back in the Day”.

    Swimming in Circles Box Set Artwork:

    mac miller swimming in circles vinyl box set cover art mac miller swimming in circles vinyl box set collection art

    Swimming in Circles Tracklist:
    Side 1A
    01. Come Back to Earth
    02. Hurt Feelings
    03. What’s The Use?
    04. Perfecto


    Side 1B
    01. Self Care
    02. Wings
    03. Ladders

    Side 2A
    01. Small Worlds
    02. Conversation Pt. 1
    03. Dunno

    Side 2B
    01. Jet Fuel
    02. 2009
    03. So It Goes

    Side 3A
    01. Circles
    02. Complicated
    03. Blue World
    04. Good News

    Side 3B
    01. I Can See
    02. Everybody
    03. Woods
    04. Hand Me Downs

    Side 4A
    01. That’s On me
    02. Hands
    03. Surf
    04. Once A Day

    Side 4B
    01. Right
    02. Floating