Shame Unveil New Album Drunk Tank Pink: Stream

The UK post-punk band's sophomore record is out via Dead Oceans

Shame Unveil New Album Drunk Tank Pink
Shame, photo by Sam Gregg

    Shame have unveiled their new album Drunk Tank Pink. Stream it below via Apple Music and Spotify.

    The record marks the sophomore release from the UK post-punk band, following the 2018 album Songs of Praise. The 11-track effort was initially announced back in November of last year, and it was preceded by three very strong singles — “Snow Day”, “Alphabet”, and “Water in the Well”.

    Unlike other loud-mouthed British contemporaries like Sleaford Mods and IDLES, Shame’s take on The Fall-inspired rock is a little less scraggly and a bit more polished. However, these shout-along melodies and taut grooves are balanced by cerebral lyrical concepts and grandiose music videos, so they’re by no means making music that’s devoid of challenging material.


    Drunk Tank Pink was produced by UK bigwig James Ford, who’s worked the boards for the likes of Arctic Monkeys and Gorillaz, and is a member of both Simian Mobile Disco and The Last Shadow Puppets. Physical variants are available now via Dead Oceans.


    Drunk Tank Pink Artwork: 

    Shame Drunk Tank Pink album art

    Drunk Tank Pink Tracklist:
    01. Alphabet
    02. Nigel Hitter
    03. Born in Luton
    04. March Day
    05. Water in the Well
    06. Snow Day
    07. Human, For a Minute
    08. Great Dog
    09. 6/1
    10. Harsh Degrees
    11. Station Wagon

Personalized Stories

Around The Web