Cannibal Corpse Announce New Album Violence Unimagined

The death metal legends' 15th studio album is slated to arrive in April

Cannibal Corpse New Album Violence Unimagined
Cannibal Corpse, via Metal Blade

    Death metal pioneers Cannibal Corpse have announced their 15th studio album, Violence Unimagined — one of our most anticipated heavy albums of 2021. They also premiered the lead single, “Inhuman Harvest”, on Monday (February 1st) via SiriusXM’s “Liquid Metal” program.

    Needless to say, Cannibal Corpse haven’t let up over their 30-plus year career, and “Inhuman Harvest” is as brutal as ever. George “Corpsegrinder” Fisher spews forth his vocals offer a bed of necrotic downtuned death metal. It’s classic Cannibal Corpse, and we wouldn’t want it any other way.

    That said, it’s uncertain whether troubled guitarist Pat O’Brien is on the recording. All signs indicate that O’Brien — who was involved a bizarre incident involving over 80 firearms and human skulls in 2018 — was not in the studio when Corpsegrinder teased the new album on social media.


    The single will officially be released to digital service providers on Tuesday, but the band has unveiled the album artwork and tracklist. If nothing else, the song titles will surely get Cannibal Corpse fans primed for the slaughter: “Necrogenic Resurrection”, “Slowly Sawn”, and “Cerements of the Flayed” being among the highlights.

    The band premiered the new song on SiriusXM’s “Liquid Metal” while sharing the album news in a Facebook post. An April 16th release date was listed on Apple Music, but further information is expected along with the official digital release of the single. Update: Listen to the single here.

    Violence Unimagined Artwork:

    Cannibal Corpse - Violence Unimagined

    Violence Unimagined Tracklist:
    01. Murderous Rampage
    02. Necrogenic Resurrection
    03. Inhumane Harvest
    04. Condemnation Contagion
    05. Surround, Kill, Devour
    06. Ritual Annihilation
    07. Follow the Blood
    08. Bound and Burned
    09. Slowly Sawn
    10. Overtorture
    11. Cerements of the Flayed


Personalized Stories

Around The Web