Sleigh Bells Share New Album Texis: Stream

The noise-pop band's sixth record

sleigh bells new album texis stream
Sleigh Bells, photo by Chris Vultaggio

    Sleigh Bells return today with their new album, Texis. The New York noise-pop duo’s sixth studio set, released via Mom+Pop, has technically been in the works since 2017, and was recorded between members Alexis Krauss and Derek E. Miller’s homes.

    Texis spans 11 tracks in total, and includes the previously-released singles “Locus Laced,” “Justine Go Genesis,” and “True Seekers.” Though it’s been over a full decade now since Sleigh Bells’ acclaimed debut, TreatsTexis still feels right in line with the band’s gritty, proto-hyperpop roots.

    In an interview with Consequence, Krauss said Texis is her favorite Sleigh Bells record yet: “If you strip away all of my bullshit fireworks and the crashes and banging, if you strip away all the noise and the high end and the drums, there’s something emotionally resonant there,” she added. “There’s a handful of chords in a great melody that are, hopefully, beautiful.” Stream the album below on Apple Music or Spotify.


    Sleigh Bells will get to melt some faces when they play Texis tracks live on their lengthy North America tour this fall.

    Texis Artwork:

    sleigh bells share new album texis stream

    Texis Tracklist:
    01. SWEET75
    02. An Acre Lost
    03. I’m Not Down
    04. Locust Laced
    05. Knowing
    06. Justine Go Genesis
    07. Tennessee Tips
    08. Rosary
    09. Red Flag Flies
    10. True Seekers
    11. Hummingbird Bomb