Pusha T Dropping New Album It’s Almost Dry on Friday

Guest appearances include JAY-Z, Kanye West, Kid Cudi, Lil Uzi Vert, and No Malice

pusha t its almost dry release date
Pusha-T, photo by Ben Kaye

    The ink has dried: Pusha T has announced the release date of his much-anticipated new album It’s Almost Dry. Today, the rapper revealed the LP is dropping this Friday, April 22nd.

    Update – April 19th: Pusha T has shared the artwork and tracklist. Guest appearances include JAY-Z, Kanye West, Kid Cudi, Lil Uzi Vert, and No Malice.

    King Push made the announcement with a trailer soundtracked by an artist singing, “I pray for my enemies/ I pray for my friends/ I pray for the one that will betray me again.” Watch the clip below.


    Pusha T teased in January that the follow-up to 2018’s Daytona was his final release on Def Jam. In fulfilling his contract, he now has full ownership of his master recordings. However, Push’s manager Steven Victor confirmed to Complex that he will remain with Kanye West’s G.O.O.D. Music imprint while staying open to the possibility of re-signing with Def Jam.

    It’s Almost Dry was produced entirely by West and Pharrell Williams. It will feature Push’s recent singles “Neck & Wrist,” “Hear Me Clearly,” and “Diet Coke,” which we named Rap Song of the Week.

    “I feel like, you know, I had the best of both worlds in regards to production and in regards to two people that actually understand who I am and they like two different things from me that I feel are both really great,” Push said about It’s Almost Dry in a recent interview with Charlamagne.


    In support of the album, Push is headed out on a US tour. “Phase one” kicks off on May 29th in Seattle, with stops in Los Angeles, Chicago, Boston, New York City, Atlanta, and more. Pick up your tickets now via Ticketmaster.

    It’s Almost Dry Artwork:

    pusha t its almost dry artwork

    It’s Almost Dry Tracklist:
    01. Brambleton
    02. Let the Smokers Shine the Coupes
    03. Dreamin of the Past (feat. Kanye West)
    04. Neck & Wrist (feat. JAY-Z and Pharrell Williams)
    05. Just So You Remember
    06. Diet Coke
    07. Rock N Roll (feat. Kid Cudi and Kanye West)
    08. Call My Bluff
    09. Scrape It Off the Top (feat. Lil Uzi Vert and Don Toliver)
    10. Hear Me Clearly
    11. Open Air
    12. I Pray for You (feat. Labrinth and No Malice)

Personalized Stories

Around The Web