I Prevail Announce New Album True Power, Unveil New Song “Body Bag”: Stream

The Michigan band's third album arrives August 19th via Fearless Records

I Prevail photo courtesy of Atom Splitter PR
I Prevail photo courtesy of Atom Splitter PR

    I Prevail have announced their third full-length album, True Power, dropping August 19th via Fearless Records.

    In anticipation of the album’s release, the Grammy-nominated gents have shared the music video for the record’s first single, “Body Bag.”

    True Power sees I Prevail teaming back up with longtime producer Tyler Smyth to craft “stadium-sized riffs that will rattle your teeth loose from your gums and unforgettable, supremely catchy melodies that will camp out in your brain for weeks at a time,” according to a press release.


    Trauma was a very reflective record,” clean vocalist Brian Burkheiser said in a statement, referring to the band’s previous album. “I’d struggled with a major vocal injury and had been wondering whether I wanted to continue doing this thing at all. [Fellow vocalist] Eric [Vanlerberghe] had also lost his best friend over that same time, so there was a lot of heartache behind it.”

    He added, “With True Power, we were going into a new phase. After taking that trauma and figuring out how to channel it, you find this sense of newfound confidence and an ability to grow as a person: to become truly yourself. We took a ‘no rules’ mentality into the songwriting, and a lot of it is heavy as f**k, but the songs sound as diverse as they’ve ever been, too. There is a song on the record called ‘There’s Fear in Letting Go,’ and that became a huge mantra for us. Yeah, it can be scary letting go of things, but it can also help you take back everything that’s yours: which is exactly what we’ve done on this album.”

    Watch the music video for “Body Bag” below, and pre-order the album here.

    True Power Artwork:

    I Prevail album cover via Fearless Records

    True Power Tracklist:
    01. 0:00
    02. There’s Fear in Letting Go
    03. Body Bag
    04. Self-Destruction
    05. Bad Things
    06. Fake
    07. Judgement Day
    08. FWYTYK
    09. Deep End
    10. Long Live the King
    11. Choke
    12. The Negative”
    13. Closure
    14. Visceral
    15. Doomed


Personalized Stories

Around The Web