Paul McCartney Announces McCartney Trilogy Box Set

Marking the first time McCartney I, II, and III will be packaged together

paul mccartney trilogy I II III box set
Paul McCartney, photo courtesy of artist and Mary McCartney

    Paul McCartney has announced a limited edition box set bundling together his trilogy of eponymous solo albums for the first time. Out August 5th, it will be available on vinyl or CD.

    The McCartney I II III box set comes in three different formats: limited edition color vinyl, a black vinyl edition, and a CD set. Each package contains three print photos with notes from McCartney and is enclosed in a slipcase with cover art and typography by Ed Ruscha.

    Pre-orders are ongoing. See an image of the colored vinyl set and the complete tracklist below.

    Released in 1970, McCartney was the musician’s debut solo album after the dissolution of The Beatles, while its 1980 sequel marked the end of Wings. In December 2020, McCartney unveiled the most recent installment in the series, McCartney III. He then recruited collaborators including Anderson .Paak, Phoebe Bridgers, St. Vincent, Beck, and Khruangbin for the covers album McCartney III Imagined.


    McCartney just completed his first US tour in three years, which launched with a kick-off show in Spokane, Washington. During the final stop at MetLife Stadium in East Rutherford, New Jersey on Wednesday, June 16th, Bruce Springsteen came on stage to perform “Glory Days, “I Wanna Be Your Man,” and “The End.”

    McCartney I II II Box Set Artwork:

    paul mccartney trilogy box set colored vinyl

    McCartney I II II Box Set Tracklist:
    Side A
    01. The Lovely Linda
    02. That Would Be Something
    03. Valentine Day
    04. Every Night
    05. Hot as Sun
    06. Glasses
    07. Junk
    08. Man We Was Lonely

    Side B
    01. Oo You
    02. Momma Miss America
    03. Teddy Boy
    04. Singalong Junk
    05. Maybe I’m Amazed
    06. Kreen-Akrore


    McCartney II
    Side A
    01. Coming Up
    02. Temporary Secretary
    03. On the Way
    04. Waterfalls
    05. Nobody Knows

    Side B
    01. Front Parlour
    02. Summer’s Day Song
    03. Frozen Jap
    04. Bogey Music
    05. Darkroom
    06. One of These Days

    McCartney III
    Side A
    01. Long Tailed Winter Bird
    02. Find My Way
    03. Pretty Boys
    04. Women and Wives
    05. Lavatory Lil
    06. Slidin’


    Side B
    01. Deep Deep Feeling
    02. The Kiss of Venus
    03. Seize the Day
    04. Deep Down
    05. Winter Bird / When Winter Comes

Personalized Stories

Around The Web