The Doobie Brothers and Roxy Music Lead Spiderhead’s Yacht Rock Soundtrack: Stream

The sci-fi thriller hits Netflix June 17th

doobie brothers roxy music spiderhead soundtrack
John Cowan of the Doobie Brothers (photo by Donald Kravitz via Getty Images) and Bryan Ferry of Roxy Music (photo by Lior Phillips)

    Sci-fi thriller Spiderhead hits Netflix on June 17th, and with the Chris Hemsworth– and Miles Teller-starring film comes a yacht rock-inspired soundtrack. Listen to The Doobie Brothers, Roxy Music, and more on the project’s OST below.

    The 12-song soundtrack begins with Blitzkrieg’s “Blitzkrieg,” a surprisingly heavy opener for a playlist that also features the Doobie Brothers’ “What a Fool Believes,” Hall and Oates’ “You Make My Dreams (Come True),” and Chuck Mangione’s “Feels So Good.” Elsewhere, the good times roll with Roxy Music’s “More Than This,” Herb Alpert’s “Rise,” and Supertramp’s “The Logical Song.” See the full tracklist below.

    Directed by Joseph Kosinski (Top Gun: MaverickTron: Legacy), Spiderhead is based on George Saunders’ short story Escape from Spiderhead, originally published in The New Yorker in 2010. The film follows inmates Teller and Jurnee Smollett as they struggle to keep their grasp on reality while correctional facility head Chris Hemsworth experiments on them with mind-altering drugs.


    Watch the trailer for the film here and check out the full details on the soundtrack below. Spiderhead is streaming now on Netflix.

    Spiderhead Original Soundtrack Artwork:

    spiderhead soundtrack artwork

    Spiderhead Original Soundtrack Tracklist:
    01. Blitzkrieg — Blitzkrieg
    02. What a Fool Believes — The Doobie Brothers
    03. Solfetietto, En Ut Mineur — The Swingle Singers
    04. Feels So Good — Chuck Mangione
    05. She Blinded Me with Science — Thomas Dolby
    06. Breezin’ — George Benson
    07. More Than This — Roxy Music
    08. Rise — Herb Alpert
    09. Shangai Express — Maurizio Dami
    10. Peppermint Park — Paul Hart
    11. You Make My Dreams (Come True) — Hall and Oates
    12. The Logical Song — Supertramp