Type O Negative’s Dead Again to Receive 15th Anniversary Reissue

The 2007 album will be available on vinyl, cassette, and CD on November 15th

type o negative dead again reissue
Type O Negative’s Dead Again, via Nuclear Blast

    Type O Negative’s final album, Dead Again, is being reissued on vinyl, CD, and cassette to mark its 15th anniversary.

    The various editions are set to drop November 25th via Nuclear Blast, just over 15 years since its original release in 2007. The 10 songs on the album would be frontman Peter Steele’s final studio recordings, as he would pass away in 2010, effectively signaling the end of Type O Negative.

    The reissue includes nine bonus cuts, including a series of era-specific live recordings and four songs from Type O Negative’s performance at the Wacken Open Air festival in 2007. In addition to the physical reissues, Dead Again will also be returning to streaming services.


    “The first casualty of this album was the record company — which promptly went under after its release,” guitarist Kenny Hickey explained in a press release. “Soon after, Peter passed, and then even the rehearsal studio it was written and developed in was burnt to the ground by Hurricane Sandy. As the black cloud continued its relentless path over Type O, Dead Again appeared and disappeared from the streaming platforms for years.”

    He concluded: “Now that the storm has passed we have some slight hope of establishing a small illusion of permanence with this final release of Dead Again. We are sorry for any inconvenience we may have caused you.”

    Dead Again was engineered, mixed, and mastered by Mike Marciano in 2006 at System Two Studios in Brooklyn, New York. The album was produced by Steele and keyboardist Josh Silver, who also aided the mixing of the record.


    You can pre-order the reissue via the Type O Negative merch site. Revisit the video for single “September Sun” and see the artwork and new tracklist below.

    Dead Again Artwork:

    type o negative dead again

    Dead Again Tracklist:
    01. Dead Again
    02. Tripping A Blind Man
    03. The Profit Of Doom
    04. September Sun
    05. Halloween In Heaven
    06. These Three Things
    07. She Burned Me Down
    08. Some Stupid Tomorrow
    09. An Ode To Locksmiths
    10. Hail And Farewell To Britain
    11. Everything Dies (live)
    12. My Girlfriend’s Girlfriend (live)
    13. Are You Afraid / Gravitational Constant (live)
    14. Black Sabbath (intro) / Christian Woman (live)
    15. Love You To Death (live)
    16. Black No. 1 (Little Miss Scare-All) (live)
    17. Anesthesia (live at Wacken Open Air 2007)
    18. Christian Woman (live at Wacken Open Air 2007)
    19. Love You To Death (live at Wacken Open Air 2007)
    20. Kill You Tonight (live at Wacken Open Air 2007)