Previously Unreleased Motörhead Song “Bullet in Your Brain” Unveiled: Stream

An expanded reissue of 2015's Bad Magic arrives on February 24th

motorhead bullet in your brain stream
Motörhead, via YouTube

    Motörhead’s final studio album Bad Magic is receiving an expanded reissue titled Bad Magic: Seriously Bad Magic, out February 24th.

    In addition to the original 2015 album, the reissue adds two previously unreleased bonus tracks, an interview with the late Lemmy Kilmister, and a full concert recording: Live at Mt Fuji Rock Festival 2015 – Sayonara Folks!. One of the previously unreleased cuts, “Bullet in Your Brain,” can be streamed now below.

    The upbeat rocker is a worthy addendum to the LP’s original 14-track sequence. More than anything, it makes us miss Lemmy. The song’s music video is particularly poignant, featuring in-studio footage of the band and behind-the-scenes clips of Lemmy working on what would be his last Motörhead album.


    For Motörhead fans, Seriously Bad Magic serves as the ultimate snapshot of the band’s final chapter. One of Lemmy’s final interviews, dubbed “War, Love, Death and Injustice,” rounds out the collection. The interview was conducted by Motörhead expert Robert Kiewik during the band’s 2015 tour in support of Bad Magic.

    The reissue will be released in a variety of formats including 2-LP vinyl, 2-CD, and digitally. A limited edition box set will house all formats — 2-LP vinyl, the CD version, and the Lemmy interview on vinyl — and comes with a “Motörhead – MURDER ONE” ouija board and planchette, “should the desire to have a chat with Lem or anyone beyond this mortal coil arise.”

    You can pre-order Bad Magic: Seriously Bad Magic in various formats via this location. Below you can watch the video for “Bullet in Your Brain” and see the reissue’s complete tracklist and artwork.


    Bad Magic: Seriously Bad Magic Artwork:

    motorhead seriously bad magic

    Bad Magic: Seriously Bad Magic Tracklist:
    01. Victory Or Die
    02. Thunder & Lightning
    03. Fire Storm Hotel
    04. Shoot Out All of Your Lights
    05. The Devil
    06. Electricity
    07. Evil Eye
    08. Teach Them How To Bleed
    09. Till The End
    10. Tell Me Who To Kill
    11. Choking On Your Screams
    12. When The Sky Comes Looking For You
    13. Sympathy For The Devil
    14. Heroes
    15. Bullet In Your Brain (Bonus Track)
    16. Greedy Bastards (Bonus Track)

    Live at Mt Fuji Rock Festival 2015 – Sayonara Folks! Tracklist:
    01. We Are Motörhead
    02. Damage Case
    03. Stay Clean
    04. Metropolis
    05. Over the Top
    06. String Theory
    07. The Chase is Better Than the Catch
    08. Rock It
    09. Lost Woman Blues
    10. Doctor Rock
    11. Just ‘Cos You Got the Power
    12. Going to Brazil
    13. Ace of Spades
    14. Overkill