Everything We Know About SUGA’s New Agust D Album D-DAY (So Far)

Artwork, release date, and more

suga bts agust d new album everything we know
SUGA of BTS, photo courtesy of BIGHIT MUSIC

    SUGA of BTS will be officially dropping his first full-length solo album soon. Following two mixtapes under the alter-ego of his spitfire persona Agust D, SUGA is set to release a project that rounds out the series, D-DAY. As the BTS rapper and songwriter gears up for a world tour, tickets for which can be secured here, we’ve rounded up all the info we have on the incoming album so far.

    SUGA is the latest BTS member to drop a solo effort, following bandmates Jimin, RM, and j-hope. While details are still slim, here’s everything we know about what’s next from SUGA.

    What do we know about the title and tracklist of SUGA’s new album?

    D-DAY features some exciting collaborations — the silky smooth pre-release single, “People Pt.2,” features vocalist IU, and j-hope, Woosung of The Rose, and the late Ryuichi Sakamoto are all on the track list as well. Interestingly, the final track is titled “Life Goes On,” the same as a BTS song that appeared on the group’s 2020 album, BE, and the songwriting credits for both songs are aligned. It’s not yet clear if this is a reimagining of the band’s single, a demo or alternate version, or something new.

    Find the ten track names below.

    01. D-DAY
    02. 해금 (Haegeum)
    03. HUH?! (feat. j-hope)
    04. AMYGDALA
    05. SDL
    06. People Pt.2 (feat. IU)
    07. 극야 (Geugya)
    08. Interlude : Dawn
    09. Snooze (feat. Ryuichi Sakamoto and Woosung of The Rose)

    What is D-DAY‘s release date?

    The new album is set to arrive in full on April 21st, just five days before his “Agust D Tour” kicks off.

    Who worked with SUGA on the new album?

    The album’s pre-release single, “People Pt.2,” features South Korean superstar IU. This marks SUGA’s second time working with the beloved vocalist, reuniting the two after his production work on 2020’s, “eight.” In addition, D-DAY promises a vocal appearance from The Rose’s frontman, Woosung, as well as a collaboration with BTS bandmate j-hope of BTS called “HUH?!”. Also featured is the late Japanese composer Ryuichi Sakamoto, who appears on “Snooze” alongside Woosung.

    Has the artwork for D-DAY been revealed?

    The aesthetic around D-DAY feels aligned with previous Agust D projects, featuring black and white and traditional Korean flourishes. It’s not yet clear if what has been shared so far is official album art, or if that imagery is still yet to come.

    Get Suga Tickets Here