Oneohtrix Point Never Announces New Album Again, Shares First Single: Stream

Dropping on September 29th via Warp

oneohtrix point never again new album artwork tracklist
Oneohtrix Point Never, photo by Andrew Strasser & Shawn Lovejoy and Joe Perri

    Oneohtrix Point Never has announced his new album, Again, out September 29th via Warp. Update: The first single, “A Barely Lit Path,” is streaming below.

    In a statement, the artist born Daniel Lopatin described the project as “a speculative autobiography” that began as an interpretation of his musical identity during young adulthood from the perspective of middle age. It grew into an “‘illogical period piece” as Lopatin pondered what could have been had he made different musical decisions.

    The album’s artwork features an original sculpture by Matias Falkbakken (which Lopatin helped conceptualize) and was photographed by Vegard Kleven. To accompany news of the project, Lopatin shared a video quizzing random people about the pronunciation of Oneohtrix Point Never. Watch it below.

    See the Again artwork and full tracklist below. Pre-orders are ongoing.

    Again is the proper follow-up to Magic Oneohtrix Point Never, which Consequence named one of the best albums of 2020. One year following its release, OPN expanded the LP with a Blu-ray edition. Last year, his production work was featured on Soccer Mommy’s album Sometimes, Forever.


    Again Artwork:

    oneohtrix point never again new album artwork

    Again Tracklist:
    01. Elseware
    02. Again
    03. World Outside
    04. Krumville
    05. Locrian Midwest
    06. Plastic Antique
    07. Gray Subviolet
    08. The Body Trail
    09. Nightmare Paint
    10. Memories of Music
    11. On an Axis
    12. Ubiquity Road
    13. A Barely Lit Path