The Rolling Stones Confirm Lady Gaga, Paul McCartney Appearances on New Album

Stevie Wonder, Elton John, Charlie Watts, and Bill Wyman are also featured on Hackney Diamonds

The Rolling Stones with Lady Gaga
The Rolling Stones with Lady Gaga, photo by Larry Busacca/WireImage

    The Rolling Stones have confirmed that Lady Gaga, Paul McCartney, Stevie Wonder, and Elton John will all appear on their new album, Hackney Diamonds.

    Additionally, The Stones’ late drummer Charlie Watts and former bassist Bill Wyman are featured on the LP.

    Gaga sings on the song “Sweet Sounds Of Heaven,” which also features keys and piano played by Wonder. McCartney plays bass on “Bite My Head Off,” while Elton John appears on both “Get Close” and “Live By the Sword.” Watts and Wyman are also featured on “Live By the Sword,” with Watts also playing drums on “Mess It Up.” Check out the full tracklist below.

    Hackney Diamonds, the band’s first album of new and original material, is set for release on October 20th. Spanning 12 tracks, it was produced by Andrew Watt and recorded in Henson Recording Studios, Los Angeles; Metropolis Studios, London; Sanctuary Studios, Nassau, Bahamas; Electric Lady Studios, New York; and The Hit Factory/Germano Studios, also in New York.

    The band previewed the album with the release of “Angry” along with a music video starring actress Syndey Sweeney.

    Hackney Diamonds Tracklist:
    01. Angry
    02. Get Close (feat. Elton John)
    03. Depending on You
    04. Bite My Head Off (feat. Paul McCartney)
    05. Whole Wide World
    06. Dreamy Skies
    07. Mess It Up (feat. Charlie Watts)
    08. Live By the Sword (feat. Charlie Watts, Bill Wyman, and Elton John)
    09. Driving Me Too Hard
    10. Tell Me Straight
    11. Sweet Sound of Heaven (feat. Lady Gaga and Stevie Wonder)
    12. Rolling Stones Blue